Tags

, , , , , ,

I tried reblogging from a wonderful food and photography blog I follow, and somehow in my inexperiece in such matters I screwed up, tried to reblog it again and couldn’t.  The blog is Acorn in my Kitchen, post on Cecina, Rocket and strawberry salad.

I asked the author about the featured ingredient, cecina, having never heard of it.  He recommended bresaola, the Italian version which is available here and a first try for me. Since strawberries are not in season here I used figs. Excellent!

So giving the original author full credit, here’s my adaptation with what’s avaliable here:

Bresaola slices (Italian aged dried beef)

fresh figs

rocket leaves

romaine lettuce (small handful)

olive oil

balsamic vinegar

ground pepper

grated parmesan

Place the greens as a base, with quartered or sliced figs surrounding, place bresaolo on top, sprinkle with grated parmesan. Drizzle olive oil and blasamic, top with ground pepper.

